top of page



Prof. Katrien Foubert

Chair of the scientific committee

LUCA School of Arts, campus Lemmens, Belgium

Head of Research department Music & Drama 


Music therapist - UPC KU Leuven 

Dra. Angelica Postu

National University of Music, Bucharest, Romania 

Music Therapist Charite University Psychiatry Hospital Berlin

Prof. Susanne Metzner

University of Augsburg, Leopold-Mozart-College of Music, Faculty of Philosophy and Social Sciences / Faculty of Medicine, Germany

Scientific director of the department of Music Therapy Study and Research

Marinella Maggiori

President AIM (Italian Association of Music Therapy Professionals), Italia

Music Therapist - Antoniano Insieme Rehabilitation Centre-Bologna-Italy

Prof. Simon Gilbertson

The Grieg Academy, Department for Music, Faculty of Fine Arts, Music and Design, University of Bergen, Norway

Prof. Laurien Hakvoort

ArtEZ Academy of Music, department of Music Therapy, Enschede, The Netherlands

Music therapist - Muzis

Prof. Heidi Ahonen

Wilfrid Laurier University, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Co-ordinator of PhD Programme

Dr. Anke Coomans

LUCA School of Arts, campus Lemmens, Leuven, Belgium

Music therapist - UPC KU Leuven

Prof. Monika Smetana

University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, Department of Music Therapy, Vienna, Austria


Music Therapy Research Centre Vienna, Austria

Prof. Jiri Kantor

University Olomouc, Center for evidence in education and arts therapies (EduArt), Faculty of Education, Palacky, Czech Republic


Prof. Jos De Backer
Chair organising committee

Prof. Katrien Foubert (LUCA)
Dr. Anke Coomans (LUCA)
Ine Clerckx (LUCA)
Martin Valcke (LUCA)
Guy Remmerie (LUCA)

Luk Vanwuytswinkel (LUCA)
Seppe Van Stee (UPC)
Marjolijn Wagemans (UPC)
Axelle Flamang (BMT)
Dra. Birgit Sebreghts (LUCA)
Drs. Andreas Nollet (LUCA)
Dra. Leen Adam (LUCA)

bottom of page